Worthy of the Week

Untitled23

Hey all! Thanks so much for stopping by, here is this Friday’s Worthy of the Week, a weekly breakdown of things worth sharing. If you like what you see, feel free to join in! Just post your link in the comments, and I’ll stop by 🙂 Check out the others here

Inspiration

I thought I’d share some awesome art I found while searching inspiration for Nightfire. Hope you enjoy 🙂

from-chaos-inka-and-tea-on-watercolour-paper-c2a31400abstract_wildlife_painting_wolf_hunt_by_texas_arti_6d69550123b7aadcae81a473becac78b images (1)

Issues

You may have heard of the relatively infamous “Proud Whopper” from Burger King (if you haven’t, check it out here). Basically, it’s a whopper wrapped in rainbow paper, with the phrase: “We’re all the same inside”. I love the idea. Some people are criticizing them for being fake activists, and actually not being helpful at all, but I think it’s a nice gesture. I mean, they’re still a corporation. I think this is a great way for them to get involved and show support. It’s under “issues” because I am disgusted by a lot of the reactions (seriously, read them) I think it’s ridiculous, in 2014, people are boycotting BK because of rainbow paper, calling it the “fag burger” or “sodomy burger” (also thought one rebuttal was particularly hilarious, that straight people are a lot more focused on gay sex than actual gays are. It’s true, though. There’s so much more to it than that). Anyways, I won’t get too ranty. Go check it out, and see for yourself. BK: 1 Humanity: -1

Words of Wisdom

I absolutely love this quote. I think it captures my writing style, and writing itself, so well.

Writing inspiration from Walt Whitman and Figment

7 thoughts on “Worthy of the Week

  1. I lived in San Francisco for a while so I’m quite aware of the pride parade and the Castro district. Sad that people are trying to be so negative about something that’s positive. I’m Christian, and one of my best friends is an atheist. She helped me realize how ridiculous and judgmental many Christians are. *sigh* And yes, not all gay men like penetrative sex. There’s more than one way to have sex. And some straight people enjoy anal sex, but Christians don’t focus on that. I just feel like it’s not my place to judge others, especially since they aren’t hurting anyone else.

    Like

    • Yes absolutely! I support everyone’s beliefs, and that they feel strong in their faith, but it is still no one’s place to push their beliefs on others. I think everyone should do whatever makes them happy 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

