To Reblog Or Not To Reblog?

That is the question.

As you may have noticed, I haven’t had time to post as often with the semester in full swing, so I try to post once a week rather than every couple of days.

My question for you is, would you rather I choose one post to reblog every week, in between my own posts?

I know it’s not the same as a real post, but it’s better than none, and I’ll try to choose the best posts to share with y’all.

What do you think? Should I reblog each week, or not?

4 thoughts on “To Reblog Or Not To Reblog?

  1. I voted no. Reblogging should be a very rare thing. We follow people for new and unique content. I reblog other people’s stuff on rare occasion, but only when I think my followers will really gain something from it. I usually summarize the content and include a link if they want to see it for themselves.

    I don’t care for the reblogging of previous posts either. I’ve also unfollowed a few serial rebloggers. I’d rather have less, but original posts.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I voted yes, but with conditions. Don’t reblog spam other people’s stuff, and only reblog your own stuff sparingly. If possible, reblog something related to a new post. So if you talk about romance this week, reblog a breakdown of romantic plotlines you did in the past (I don’t know if you actually did this, random example).

    Like

  3. I personally rarely read reblogs unless the reblog is from a blogger I already know or it’s a post that seems particularly relevant/informative. Which most reblogs typically aren’t. So I voted. Plus I don’t like the way reblogs look when posted (if that makes any sense).

    Like

Leave a Reply

